Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many individuals argue whether or not living in urban areas is more difficult than accommodating in rural ones. The following essay will discuss the arguments for both views along with giving out my personal perspective. To start off, those in favour of big cities state that there is no doubt that a metropolis provides a better and more comfortable life. With job offers, high academic value as well as great technology, urban life seems to be a much improved and exceptional lifestyle. For instance, many youngsters typically move from their countryside to the capital in order to achieve a more high quality job and most succeed in doing so. Furthermore, entertainment departments are more accessible in these accommodations, clubs, restaurants, arcades, there are countless fun activities in these kinds of sections and therefore making the folk more vibrant and exciting. Finally, urban living makes people more tolerant, open-minded and civilized However, there are a lot of overlapping issues of living in these gigantic spaces during modern times. One of the most common problems is everlasting pollution in all forms. Due to many cars and transportation, each improving every passing day, there is a lot of waste polluted into the air, consequently causing breathing problems such as asthma, bronchitis and even lung cancer. In addition, town growth makes the person more exposed to drama and stressful affairs. A typical example is protests, political arguments and job competition, which makes those who live in these spaces more burnt out and tense. In conclusion, living in a city can be fun despite its countless drawbacks. Nonetheless, I personally believe that many people can achieve a happy and ecstatic activity in the city whereas others would find their peace and bliss inside the countryside, it all depends on the preference of the individual and what they see as favourable in a location.