Some scientists think that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Due to the development of technology, many scientists have stated that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans. This is a convincing assertion since the speed of improving computer intelligence is becoming so rapid. Personally, I partially agree with this statement because humans have various intellectual abilities which can not be replaced by computers. First, it is evident that computers perform more and more tasks than people have done themselves. It is commonly known that computers can execute an astronomical amount of work in a short time because of the development of machine learning. For example, many media reported that supercomputers are replacing human jobs such as telemarketers, and data analysts because using computers is much more efficient and accurate than doing it by hand at the workplace. This clearly illustrates that computers are more likely to be smart at handling repetitive and mathematical problems. Therefore, it is undeniable that computers ’ intelligence is remarkable in some aspects. However, I believe that computers will not become more intelligent than people in all aspects, since humans have intellectual abilities that computers cannot have. It must be acknowledged that intelligence includes various skills such as creativity, and prioritizing important tasks. These kinds of skills are hard to be seen from computers because computers rely on data which are offered by people. For example, according to recent research from South Korea, the abilities that computers have are limited, so they struggle to create something new and understand the context of the story. As this example clearly shows, there are some intellectual abilities that only can be enabled by humans. In conclusion, even though intelligent computers are playing an important role in society, they will not easily surpass the ability of humans. Thus, I partially agree with the idea that computers will soon become more intelligent than humans.