some people claim that museums and art galleries are not need today because everyone can see historical objects or artworks by computer do you agree or disagree with statement

The evolution of technology has created the opportunity to vividly digitise any historical object or artwork, a development that has led many people to argue that museums and art galleries are not necessary to exist anymore.I strongly disagree with this statement and I will elaborate my arguments further. Firstly, the live observation of objects that have historical and artistic significance can not be compared with computer viewing. In other words, in order to fully experience all the magnificence of a exhibited piece you must be able to see its three-dimensional structure, the details of the materials that is made of, its colours under the proper lighting as well as its size. All of these aspects can not be adequately presented in an exhibition on the computer. For instance, the famous painting of the Mona Lisa is a small piece of art and is incorrectly displayed enlarged online. Therefore visiting museums and art galleries is the only way to admire all the aspects of a displayed item. Secondly, another important parameter is that the ticket revenue contributes significantly to the financing of those cultural places. This means that expenses that are related to the maintenance of the space that hosts the exhibits, the salary of the staff that supervises the conservation and the security of the integrity of the displayed objects are financially supported by the visitor's tickets. Therefore, by restricting this source of income due to online viewing, the quality of the maintenance of historical objects and artwork is put at risk, which may evolve into a tremendous loss for our civilization and for the next generations that might not be able to admire those items. In conclusion, I support that museums and art galleries are not only necessary for the appropriate observation of historical objects and artworks but are also important for the preservation of our cultural heritage.