To meet the grow need for food to support an increasing population, a country should make use of edible insects as a food source. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but harvesting them will also negatively affect nature. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

The world population growth is creating worries about food demand and offers in the future. Therefore one option has been found, and it is insects transformed into human food. However, there is some opposition about it and this essay will discuss some positive and negative effects of this new choice of food on human health. Specialists say that there is not enough land to plant and produce food for the further growing population. And so, other sources of food are being sought in order to fulfil the increasing demand tendency of food. One of them was found in insects, for the protein and nutrients biologists say they have, especially on their crater. However, there are some harmful reasons to discard this option as the only feeding backwards. Harms might concern not only with insects ’ potential to spread out sickness as disease vectors but also with their impact on the natural feeding chain, as they have the duty to banish some parasites from the crops. As a balance, if plantations get hindered by parasites, food production would overall be prejudiced. Therefore, the drawbacks far overweight the benefits of eating insects. Thus, it just makes us think that each thing has its own place in the world, and definitely insects were not made to be on people’s dinner tables. In conclusion, the risk to health and nature by eating insects does not worth it as a food complement to the lack of food in the face of the increasing food demand now and in the future.