Some people believe that the world’s increase in population is unsustainable, while others think it is necessary and beneficial. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Over the last few decades, the world has witnessed an extreme hike in population growth. While some argue that, this rapid increase may positively impact humanity overall, I advocate that this may lead to several adverse effects on mankind. One of the most significant advantages of population growth is the diversity. To clarify, the surge in human resources has resulted in various diversities, cultures and languages. For instance, modern data records show that new cultures, thoughts and ideas are taking birth very frequently whenever a greater number of peoples of similar wavelengths started to collate together. This is an advantage because, scientifically and practically it's very evident that children with more siblings often tend to develop abilities very quickly such as social, language and physical skills. On the other hand, houses or countries with limited headcounts often experiences lag in skill adoption and critical learning. As a, result this may mandate an external boost to teach some essential skills. Switching to another side of the argument, a dense population rate may result in severe adverse effects on its citizens. In other words, essential needs such as health care and employment may become very challenging in order to meet the basic needs in very crowded countries. For example, developing countries such as India and Africa often experience multiple challenges of unemployment and infant mortality rates due to their significant population rates. In contrast, few underpopulated gulf countries such as UAE were able to offer several luxurious facilities to their citizens in addition to meeting their essential provisions. To summarise, Although there are some advantages associated with increased human rate, such as increased cultural diversities and well-connected community bondings, this may pose a severe threat to essential needs of humanity such as health care and a common standard of living. Hence I am a staunch supporter of the thought that the disadvantages of overpopulation outweigh its advantages.