In some cities of the world, cars are replacing bicycles. However in some other cities bicycles are replacing cars. What are the reasons for these two developments? In your opinion which one is better?

In this new day and age, some people prefer a luxurious lifestyle while some believe in a healthy way of living. Using a car or a bicycle as a mode of transportation is the flip side of the coin and certainly an argumentative discussion. If I must opine, I will say, buying a car instead of a bicycle is more beneficial to people. First and foremost, bicycles are irreplaceable. Many people in metropolitan cities around the globe have turned towards a healthy lifestyle. As a result, people have been seen ditching comfortable vehicles such as cars. For instance, statistics show that in New York, there is a fifteen per cent increase in buyers of bicycles in the past two years. Moreover, bicycles are affordable and sustainable. Also, in more developed cities, roads are packed during office hours and traffic is exhausting. Due to this, people prefer commuting via bicycle. Having said that, cars are becoming cheaper, which is why purchasing one is no longer an issue for people. Cars can be beneficial in bad weather conditions such as harsh winters. That is why most people try to invest in a car rather than a bicycle. Furthermore, electric cars have revolutionized the view on their sustainability. Electric cars are accessible and nature friendly. To exemplify, an automobile company manufacturing electric cars have shown a thirty per cent rise in their production in the last five years. Hence, it can be said that people prefer cars over bicycles considering their advantages. As I mentioned earlier, I strongly favour cars over bicycles as their benefits trump minor issues. I think cars can also be used for employment purposes or for side hustle. For illustration, there are a lot of people who drive cabs or taxis which is a source of income. Therefore, I believe, people use cars more than bicycles. To conclude, cars are replaced by bicycles as people have become more health-oriented while many people consider it a boon. I significantly believe that cars are more advantageous than bicycles.