Every year large numbers of people migrate from one country to another for different reasons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of migration for the individual and for society as a whole.

Certainly, there has been an increase in the percentage of immigrants settling abroad. There are many causes behind people's decisions to migrate to a different country. In the below,essay we will discuss the benefits and drawbacks faced by new immigrants and also issues faced by the destination country. There are more advantages for people who migrate to another country. For instance, abroad countries have more scope and exposure compared to their own country. Firstly, if people migrate to a developed country they can find more work opportunities where they get exposure to work with different people from different cultures. Secondly, parents can provide good quality education to their children for free as that will be sponsored by the government. Finally, they can also get health benefits such as medical insurance coverage which will be provided by the government free of cost provided a yearly tax should be paid. There are many disadvantages to immigrants in the hosting countries. For example, many immigrants find it difficult to get adjusted to new environments, climatic conditions and new languages. Additionally, many of them face discrimination by the natives of that country in terms of colour, caste creed and religion. Furthermore, the hosting country also faces many issues such as being unable to provide employment opportunities to its own citizens. because accepting huge entries into their country for the purpose of improving tourism and the economy can overpopulate their country. To conclude, though there are fewer disadvantages, the advantages are more in migrating to a well-developed country as it gives a huge scope in finding good job opportunities, quality education for children and many health benefits.