In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having ageing population outweigh the disadvantages ?

In several nations, people have longer ages than before, which became a topic. This topic is debatable as to whether this condition has merits for the older group or made problems for government. I personally believe, this would bring about more significant advantages that I will outline in this essay. Regarding the drawbacks, it might be said that if an elderly group still existed, the government would have a few crucial problems leading to take responsibility in health sector. Fostering a condition that local government considers to subsidise the health insurance for the older adults. For example: an elderly person who got cronic disease have to be tackled by local hospital for the recovery process. In addition, there are several sectors which the government focus on not only about the health field but also in other, such as: education. However, we should not ignore various benefits that this issue may bring about. Firstly, job opportunities with no spesifically capabilities would be developed. For example, their abilities to more focused and more accurate will be given some benefits. It might be also said that, if the elderly who got retire from their last job and they still has a good performance will be able to find new activities preventing Alzheimer cases, such as making some handycrafts. Furthermore, this souvenir could be a profit for this age group and hopefully they could fund themselves. To sum up, while the issue seems disadvantageous to some extent, I would argue that the benefits may lead to be more significant. This includes better quality of people in the old age period.