Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

some people argue that we do not remember the actual reason for traditional festivals and religious as well, we just consider them as a fun moment.,Well as far as my concerns are I do not agree with this statement, in the further essay I will give some reason for it. first of all, It is an unnecessary argument mentioned in question. Traditional and religious events become a source of enjoyment. For instance, in UK Christmas is the ceremony of joy, happiness and giving and taking gifts and giving charity. Furthermore, at, Christmas all the family members come together at their paternal house and celebrate that event. Most the people look forward to the Christmas event as a period of enjoyment and holiday period as well, instead of practising religion. The same behaviour can be seen at non-religious events such as family gatherings, bbq nights and bonfires. People associate this event with making fireworks in community parks to enjoy the moment because enjoyment is a primary right of everybody. Secondly, I do not agree with the idea that community underlying the meaning of such events have been forgotten. for example, in the UK at the primary,level children learn in detail about their religion and religious events like Christmas, and Easter. They also have children's orchestra who sing their religious song at any ceremony as well. In sum, it is true that public considered religious events and other traditional occasion as enjoyment moments but it is total misconception that we forgot the real meaning behind these events.