In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

These days, many people are dealing with hunger while agriculture experienced significant developments. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons for this hunger issue and give solutions. To begin, there are many reasons for the hunger in many countries. Firstly, progress in agriculture needs expensive machines, technology and advanced science, which leads to more costs for the farmers and suppliers. As a result, the price of food will rise and individuals who have low incomes cannot afford food anymore. Secondly, the authority of many countries only cares about the economic view and does not consider their people. These authorities moreover export huge amounts of their agricultural products abroad for their own benefits, which causes a lack of some products. In addition, there are things that can be done for this issue. I believe governments should help the society,which does not have enough money, to afford food by subsidising food supply every month. They also can give low-interest loans to suppliers for buying expensive machinery so they won't increase their product's cost. For the second problem, maybe global organizations help by researching the amount of exports of a country while their population are hungry. Furthermore, there are many supporting groups and rich people in developed countries which can raise money in the interest of these people, who are hungry. To summarize, despite the development of agriculture, many people are still hungry due to economic and political issues. Therefore, authorities and global organisations should think of a solution, like donating money, to solve this problem.