ome people say History is one of most important school subjects other people think that, in today world,subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both view and your opinion

In today’s world, it is often argued that history is an essential subject, while others say that science and technology are of greater relevance than history. Though we can learn invaluable lessons by studying history, this essay believes that the modern lifestyle convenience is mainly based on revolutionary scientific and technological innovation. I am going to elucidate the same in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, advocates of history believe that knowledge about the past plays a crucial role in understanding the present and predicting the future. This is because they believe that past experiences will likely be repeated in the future, which will assist humanity in overcoming future challenges. For example, many years ago, the world experienced a pandemic that killed thousands of people in many countries, similar to the one that we live with nowadays. This way, knowledge about history can assist people in dealing with today’s challenges with the COVID pandemic. Therefore, we cannot deny that learning about the past facilitates overcoming today’s problems. On the other hand, science and technology subjects are more relevant because they enable our lifestyle development and progress. In other words, only these subjects can effectively transform the world, make life more convenient, and improve people’s well-being. For instance, the development of new medicines is of greater importance than any historical moment. Furthermore, technological development makes our lives easier. Nowadays, we can drive electric cars and establish live instant communication with someone on the other side of the world. All these developments would not be possible if science and technology subjects were not prioritized. In conclusion, although learning history helps us to understand current world issues so that we can confront the challenges efficiently, the benefit of prioritising science and technology is significantly high because it provides unprecedented comfort and progress in our life. Therefore, while they both have their own significance and importance, science and technology have a more immediate impact on people's daily lives and the way society functions.