In many countries government spend a lot of money on arts. However, some think government should spend more on health and education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days a growing number of states are funding more arts. Contrary to this belief, a few argue that the government should be allocating funds towards health and education. I agree with the second notion as this will be beneficial large to society. The essay will explain the reasons for my stance with relevant examples and arguments. To start with, education plays a paramount of difference in our society. Through schooling we can grow economically as a society, thus creating job opportunities and boosting revenue generation. Another view is that more revenue generation will proliferate more tax generation, resulting in income generation for a country. For instance, Austria generates 20 per cent of its GDP through direct income tax collection. Additionally, another factor to side with my view is the point of life expectancy. Spending more on health factors, like increasing buildings and new equipment or machinery will not only be a pivotal factor to general public health but will also provide for their well-being. For instance, many countries like Pakistan lack the basic infrastructural facilities to treat patients for even common viruses like pneumonia, resulting in more deaths. Lastly, a part of the public believes in investing more in arts, such as in some cases like Bollywood and Hollywood where there is a massive generation of wealth and opportunities for the government. Though, most of the funding is private. To summarize, Government should prioritise health and education, as this will not only generate new income streamlines and help in their well-being but also provide better living opportunities for the people.