Some countries achieve international sports by building specialised facilities to train top athletes, instead of providing sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development? Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many governments have invested massively in sports training types of equipment in order to improve their professional athletes, instead of building facilities usable by all people. Therefore this essay will discuss whether these focused investments are positive or negative in general. In the whole world Sports are held in high regard, hence international competitions are taken very frequently, besides the Olympics, the biggest one which happens every four years. That can be the reason why, countries’ governments take sports that seriously and put up massive investments into technological facilities and other specialized equipment only for the use of athletes to get the appropriate training. Consequently, common people would not be able, nor permitted to use the specific machinery in reference. I believe that even though it is an investment towards a very specific purpose, worth it for athletes ’ good performance and satisfaction. For better or worse, these professionals deserve investment, and also recognition for their work as country representatives on Sports matters. Exclusive facilities will not only develop them as athletes but also will give them some more confidence to train as well as compete for a nation. In summary, I find it very important to support the Sports ambassadors carrying a flag in their very steps, such as training, competition, and even retirement. In conclusion, I must say that the outcome of every high investment in Sports facilities for athletes, is positive, because they are very important figures for a nation, they are the Sports ambassador carrying the representative flag.