In some parts of the world traditional festivals and celebrations have disappeared or are disappearing. What problems is this causing? What measures could be taken to counter this situation?

It is an undeniable fact of modern life that traditional carnivals and holidays are gradually vanishing in diverse parts of the world. While I accept that there will be some negative consequences of this trend, societies can take some steps to mitigate these potential problems. Initially, one of the significant problems is online games. There is a strong perception among scientists that modern computer, Playstation and some other online games have some crucial impacts on youngsters. The youngsters gradually become addicted to the online games, therefore, the majority of them tend to stay home and play games instead of taking part in festivals or holidays. Secondly, another issue that causes disappearance of traditional celebrations is the rapid lifestyle. Especially, urban population of developed and developing countries has no time to participate in any activities such as festivals or celebrations due to their jobs and responsibilities which have short deadlines. There are several actions that governments could take to solve the problems described above. One of them is that governments are supposed to analyse the games in terms of their addictive impact on youngesters. In addition, there should be an age restriction in order to play such games. These could help youngsters to avoid the addictive effects of games and encourage them to participate in such kind of traditional activities that are mentioned above. The other solution for this situation is shortening work time or giving employees days off on holidays. Traditional celebrations should be promoted on local TV. In conclusion, different measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise with disappearance of traditional holidays and other activities.