Violent leisure programs has bad impacts on children. What are the causes and solutions for this problem?

A negative phenomenon has arisen in the past few years,which is the exposure of youngsters to aggressive entertaining programs and video games. This development has a bad influence on children's mental state and therefore their lives. This essay will examine the main causes behind this situation as well as its possible solutions. Initially, there are two primary reasons behind the negative impact of violent leisure programs on youngsters' lives. Firstly, young people do not possess the sufficiently developed mental capacity to realize that these programs are products of fiction and as a result they adopt the behaviours that are promoted in them, ending up being aggressive towards their families and their peers. Secondly, another bad influence is that children lack self-control resulting in losing track of time and dedicating way too much time to violent shows and games neglecting other important tasks of their everyday life such as school homework and extracurricular activities. Thus, violent leisure programs adversely affect young people's behaviour and performance on important daily tasks. In order to address this problem the contribution of parents and school's support is necessary. In other words, parents must check regularly the entertainment sources of their children, while at the same,time they should encourage them to engage in new activities namely sports, music instruments or chess, that will facilitate their intellectual and emotional evolution as well as their smooth socialization. Additionally, schools must provide mental support to children that manifest aggressive and challenging behaviour in order to help them manage and soothe their temper. Therefore, parents and schools should pay attention to the emotional and intellectual state of young people. In conclusion, the expansion of violent leisure programs among younger generations has a negative impact on their lives and the responsibility for the treatment of this problem lies in the proper education provided by parents and school workers.