Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Developed countries provide financial aid frequently to poverty-stricken countries however, it is not enough to solve the problem with these poorer nations. I completely disagree, monetary aid and other things that can be donated are enough because the problem lies now within the government of these undeveloped nations, and the aid given creates dependency. One of the reasons is the corrupt government officials in their countries. The prevalence of corrupt officials is a huge factor in why poor nations remain poor and have no changes because these people think foreign countries will not stop providing them with financial aid. Leaders steal the money and used it for their own benefit instead of utilizing it to help their own people. That kind of attitude must be changed now because the assistance given by the rich countries is not permanent, they will also need to help themselves in order to prosper on their own. Another reason is that financial aid will create a dependency on wealthy nations because these people think that developed countries could always help them even though, they are struggling due to their own choices. Without thinking that wealthy nations too, have their own problems to solve like unemployment and healthcare. This is unfair to the citizens, who are suffering too but the government is unable to help them. In conclusion, I completely disagree that financial aid is more than enough for these poor nations because their government has corrupt leaders and this will create dependency problems on the rich nations.