Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some sports and activities can be threatening to people’s physical integrity, but they still continue to practice, compete and enjoy those modalities. Therefore, there are some discussions about whether the government should or not interfere in prohibiting these dangerous sports and activities, and this essay will give some arguments about both positions and give an opinion further. Some people do not agree that some athletes put up their lives for sports by which they can be injured or even killed. These people in favour of the ban on this kind of sport might think that the satisfaction of practising these activities does not worth the risk to their lives. They think about the possibility of leisure or a pleasant thing ending up in tragedy. Maybe because the concept of Sports and leisure activities in people’s minds is related to something very harmless and innocent. However, when it comes to the professional arena, things change of figure. On the other hand, there are those people who defend the freedom of practising any activity on each one’s responsibility without the government’s intermission. They might think there is not any kind of sport harmful enough to do that badly. I also consider this last opinion more valuable, as there are already very tough sports that are official. Besides, any kind of sport has its own risk, potentially harmful to those who get hurt during a competition or practice. Since rules and techniques are appealed, the risk gets diminished and the essence of a type of Sport can be essentially appreciated. In conclusion, it is undeniable that there is some risk in every sort of sport and leisure activity, so freedom to any of them would be given. However, in every modality, it is essential to keep techniques and strict rules in order to conserve people’s physical integrity.