In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very impotant for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

The real estate market is a fluent entity,prices vary throughout decades, in some countries it is important to own a property instead of renting I consider that home possession is positive whether for the owners or the country. Firstly, renting got priceless for many individuals around the world especially in cities people have to pay expensive rent for homes that are sometimes not well entertained by the landlord, they pay for homes which are not theirs and will never be for instance a family of four persons has to pay for a 3 bedroom apartment or house-town for ten years or more at the end it is not their's consequently r this money is lost but if they pay for a mortgage it is considered as an investment because after we they finish their home loan it will be their possession as a result owning a house is worth more than renting one regarding the financial aspect Secondly, as a tenant people tend to not take care of properties properly, they don't pay attention to the plumbing or paint because it is not their home and if the landlord is negligent the property will be poorly maintained for example in Vanier South in Ottawa many houses are badly maintained as a result it affects the visual aspect of the city and it is not a pleasant neighbourhood to live in. To sum up, owning a house is positive for the owners and the visual aspect of the neighbourhood.