Some people work harder than others. Why do some people work harder? Is it a negative or a position trend?

Nowadays, some individuals are likely to spend a larger amount of time at work compared to others. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons for this trend, and give my opinion about the effects of working harder on our lives. To begin with, there are several major reasons which directly lead to this lifestyle. Firstly, we are living in the modern world, everything is still developing. Then, the cost of living in some big cities is increasing rapidly. Thus, some people are facing various kinds of fees, such as the fees of renting homes, buying food, water and electricity charges, etc. Consequently, they tend to work longer hours, so that they can improve their finance. Besides, some people are considered bread-winner in their families, they are forced to work harder to make a living and support themselves and their families. On the other hand, when talking about a positive aspect, they can identify their own goals in their career and they know that they need to work harder to achieve these targets. To a certain extent, this lifestyle leads to positive outcomes in our lives. Working harder is one of the ways leading us the success. By spending more time at work, people may have more chances to climb the ladder of success quickly and promote in their careers. Moreover, they can earn a higher salary and improve their finance, as employers likely prefer to promote and respect workers who work harder and can bring profits to their company than the ones who have poor work performance. Besides, by spending more time working, people can improve their working skills, and have more experience. However, everyone also should balance their work and family life. To sum up, the higher cost of living nowadays tends to make people work longer hours to make a living. If people can balance working to earn money and relax with their families, it will be a positive lifestyle, since it can help people promote in their careers, and have better living conditions.