Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveller?

In the past years travelling has become very popular, This essay will discuss why this is happening, and argue what benefits provide to the traveller. Firstly, long ago few people could travel, just the wealthy ones were able to do it because it was extremely expensive. Nowadays, flight companies are offering significant discounts and good promotions, which allow not only rich people to travel but also the middle class. For instance, a flight centre in South America was offering a 50% off discount on any flight to Europe for the month of April 2024. Furthermore, due to the advances in technology, people have on the internet information about what other countries have to offer, such as stunning views, amazing beaches or particularly ancient towns. Being able to have this information on the internet, makes people want to visit those different places. Secondly, the benefits of travelling are beyond what we can imagine. Travelling is the best way of education, and learning a different culture. You get a different perspective of each place. It gives you a worldview, deepens your understanding and your empathy. Hence, travelling makes you realise the world is so amazing and beautiful. A good example is, a trip I made a few years ago to Kongo, where I learned amazing things about their culture and a few words in their language. To conclude, flight prices and access to travel information are leading to an increasing number of people travelling. It is something that every person should experience due to the significant benefits that travelling brings into our life.