ome peoplebelieve that is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Sharing information as much as possible, including scientific research is not a big deal for many people, but others argue about that. I believe, although a huge amount of information should be shared freely, it depends on the context of information, especially how valuable and confidential publishing of research itself is. On the other hand, sharing information like scientific research is a pivotal thing since it has plenty of advantages for society, particularly academics. Both lectures and students can search easily and freely about the data that they need to support their research. For example, as a student when I conducted my thesis research, it helped me more if I found journals in easier ways related to my research. Moreover, so many people in the academic field need the information to complete and develop their research and the result will be useful in a wide range of several life sectors. On the other hand, some information is not for public consumption and often many people do not understand how meaningful the data is. In fact, it is a complicated journey for scientists to finally publish their research. For example, there are so many cases of plagiarism of scientific research. Even though some people just copy a little data from the journal, it is like they do not respect the struggle and long journey of researchers to make it. In addition, some data needs to be confirmed to writers before using it due to the complexity of information. To conclude, although sharing information has beneficial impacts for society, in my opinion it is the scientist's right to allow the public to access their research. Additionally, the information is confidential and complicated to understand.