Animals should not be used for the benefit of human beings unless there is evidence that the animals do not suffer in any way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Tracing back to ancient times, humans have hunted animals for survival, for at least ten thousand years, because there are various merits of animals including, their meat, epidermis, bone, teeth, and internal organs, and animals bring humans huge economic value. As a matter of fact, if you are(100%) vegan, you could not survive without killing animals for basic life support. Having said this many people still believe that we should not use animals for our own benefit. I agree in part with this, for the following reasons. I believe that, apart from using them for food and necessary items, it is unethical to exploit animals in some specific practices for human well-being regardless of the anguish that they might confront, such as running some medical experiments on them which can put them in extreme pain. Additionally nowadays many cosmetic companies still insist on using animal experiments in the research and development of cosmetics and skin care products, in my opinion, as a consumer and animal lover, I have avoided buying their products for a long time. However, there are many ways and methods for us to benefit from animals without making them suffer unduly. For example, we do not need to confine animals in enclosures or cages in zoos to entertain and educate ourselves. Instead, safari trips can be arranged where animals are in their natural habitats. We can take our children to the zoo and teach them to treasure life and treat animals well, and not hurt them, as well as teach them about the meaning of life. In conclusion, I cannot totally agree that animals should be used for the benefit of human beings as we need to eat them and use some of the items from their bodies in our daily lives. However, unless there is evidence that the animals do not suffer in any way we should not do anything more to animals. Taking the aforementioned arguments and examples into consideration, humans should take care of animals and keep them safe to prosper and flourish, which eventually will educate people.