Some think that people should not change th9eir jobs while others think they should because it brings advantages for themselves, the company and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether one should change their job or not is a matter of argument, as some people believe that we should stick to our current occupation, while others might say that it can be beneficial to change our career when it is necessary. I am among those who agree with the latter viewpoint because of the beneficial aspects of changing jobs. People who claim that an individual should avoid changing their job are of the opinion that this change could be considered as a waste of time. They say the amount of time and energy which might be consumed in order to make a change in one's profession can be spent more efficiently to achieve a career progression in their current job position. This could be much better for them because this can help their income to improve in a shorter period of time and bring them a job satisfaction, as a result. On the other side of this argument, many professionals believe that having a job which does not suit a person could have some destructive consequences with regard to their mental health such as depression. People spend a great proportion of their time in their working environment, so having a career that can bring us job satisfaction could be essential for having a joyful life. For instance, many professionals in the field of medicine like dentists and general surgeons have witnessed to be suffering from depression despite the high amount of income they have, and that is caused by the lack of job satisfaction. I believe that the former viewpoint that discourage people from changing their job, tend to ignore the impacts of one's aptitude and interests in a specific field. Without these features, there is no guarantee that even if someone decides to stay in their current job, they can manage to enhance the situation by achieving a promotion. Consequently, they will waste their time and energy more than the amount needed to make a change. In conclusion, changing careers could be a necessity in one's life, especially when the lack of satisfaction is notable. If we try to stick to our current position just because of the fear of losing some time and money, there is a great chance that we face consequences like being depressed.