Some people believe that we should replace all plastic products with more environmentally-friendly materials, such as glass. Do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, some folks tell us to change all plastic products to more eco-friendly materials. The author strongly agrees with this statement, in,addition this writing will be given the reason why. To start with, people consumed plastic -based materials and they did not aware of their damage to the environment. For example, in the present, marine life is already destroyed by plastic waste, because humans did not know where to throw this kind of trash. Moreover, plastic is a kind of material that is hard to decompose. The research said, it can be composed but will take about 10 years. In addition, the pollution produced by plastic decomposition is very harmful. Despite using plastic which causes damage, we can replace it with other materials such as glass, fabric and paper. For instance, some restaurants in Indonesia already changed their takeaway bag from plastic to paper bags. Some innovation also has been applied in this country, the factory produced environmentally-friendly bags made of cassava. Thus, there were many ways to resolve this problem and people can gain benefits which became more creative. In conclusion, people should reduce the use of plastic to protect our health and this world. Even though, not all materials can be replaced but at least the number of non-eco-friendly wastes will be decreased. In my opinion, keeping our environment healthy is more important than should be using harmful products. If this earth is damaged, not only humans will become a victim, but also animals and plants. Furthermore, humans will be losing some resources.