the best way to solve the world's environmental problems is increase cost of fuel for car and other vehicle. to what entent do you agree or disagree?

some people believe that raising the price of fuel for all vehicles is the most effective way to tackle the current environmental crisis, although this will bring remarkable results, I suppose that there are many feasible measures that the government can impose. On the one hand, increasing the price of fuel is a possible solution to the world's environmental issues, this is mainly because fuel-powered vehicles contribute to atmospheric carbon dioxide levels, the fact that the government increases the price of gas can lead to the residents reduce to use vehicles, this will cut down on greenhouse gas emissions in the environment. However, I hold the belief that a rise in fuel prices is likely to cause locals to become increasingly resentful of their government's policies, which could hamper them from adhering to the law of the state. on the other hand, I do not believe that increasing the price of gas is the best way option, it is not a sustainable measure this is because that not sufficient to tackle those issues. In other words, the state should lay a solid foundation of education for inhabitants, For example, the state should encourage residents to use clean energy such as wind, solar, and nuclear, as those fuels will emit fewer greenhouse gases. there are several nations, in recent decades, that rely solely on such energy to sustain their economies. Consequently, those countries contribute to the mitigation of global warming and other ecosystem menaces. In conclusion, I acknowledge that increasing the price of fuels will reduce emissions from vehicles to some extent, From my perspective, creating alternative energy, will be a sustainable solution, and this will upgrade the quality of the environment.