Should governments spend so much money on space exploration when there are problems on Earth that need to be solved? Give your opinion

mystery of space is always excited humankind for ages, and immense amounts of government funds were spent on the study to understand the depth of space. Whereas, some people hold an opposing viewpoint that these funds should be spent for the welfare of our own planet, rather than space exploration. I totally agree with the latter, that instead of the space projects money should be used to help solve problems, like poverty, pollution, unaffordable education and finding new solutions for diseases. the main problem the world is facing right now is poverty in the undeveloped nations, where majorites are struggling to put one meal on their table, moreover, children are malnutrition because the economy of this country cannot support feed too many people. however, this problem could be solved, if the government could find new ways to provide employment to the people, instead, for example, testing the moon and mercury sand. Secondly, the lack of education is another rudimentary need that is often neglected by the government, but if more funds would be provided the children in these countries can get a better education and end up with good economical stability, which can bring more help to this community to live the suitable lifestyle. therefore, instead of disbursing money on finding life in space, on the other hand, it could be distributed to a population who reside under such conditions to help support their life. it is very evident now that the emission of greenhouse gases by the big industries made by humans can destroy the planet Earth. In the space industry, for,example hundred of tons of these gases were emitted to launch rockets, which revolves around the moon or mercury. Hence, these types of experiments causing serious threats to the earth's atmosphere which can prove fatal to human existence, also it cost a lot, somewhere million or more, to build these rockets. Hence, in my,opinion this money should be spent on cleaning cities and developing better ways to lower the emission of these dangerous gases. In conclusion, humanity is facing far more changeling to support a simple life, yet we finding ways to live on Jupiter. therefore, the government should give the first priority to cope with major problems on Earth by supporting them financially, rather than investing in space research.