To meet the growing need for food for the increasing population, the country should make use of edible insects as food. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

it is widely acknowledged that over food consumption has increased day by day around the world. Therefore, the idea is eating insects help us to overcome this problem while many people refuse it due to unhealthy and drawbacks to natural balance. In my opinion, eating inspects maybe a temporary solution that consumption will overtake the production capacity of insects. This essay aims to explore the effects of insects on the human population and will provide supporting examples to arrive at a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, eating insects is not a big problem, mankind can find other food resources such as, artificial meat and vegetables. Obviously, the size of the population may require more food, thus they try to destroy their environment. Although insects provide good protein, they are not unlimited. Therefore, applying new birth regulations in countries can regulate their population, and this may decrease or remain the amount of consumption. On the other hand, every biological life forms have a different aim to keep natural life in balance, of,course insects are the most important role in this cycle. Consuming insects has an effect on plants and animals. A better example of this can be provided that insects spread plant pollens everywhere which helps the population of plants. These plants may be consumed by animals and they are our main foods. This is not a side effect but also a noticeable effect for us. In conclusion, Insects are very important to our environment. We have to protect them rather than eat them.