Today, many people aim to achieve a balance between work and other parts of their life, but few of them can achieve it. What are the problems in trying it? What measures can be taken to solve this problem?

Today, a lot of people would like to reach a balance between work and personal life. However, most of them cannot achieve it. This essay will provide some solutions to solve this problem. There are several reasons why they cannot reach this balance. The first reason is heavy workload in workplace. Admittedly, people have to face enormous pressure such as peer competition, heavy workload and work over time. If they cannot complete on time, they will lose jobs and reputation. Thus,they need to spend more time on work. Moreover, poor personal ability might be the second reason. Some people especially for youngsters, they graduated from University and lack practical knowledge in specific field, so they make mistakes frequently and lead to low efficiency. They waste too much time on unnecessary issues and result in work overtime. There are some solutions can be introduced. Firstly, when people suffer heavy workload, they can require helps from senior staff. For instance, establishing group work and allocate duties to other colleagues in order to work efficiently. At the same time, learning more courses in cooperation and interpersonal skills to strength relationship with peers. Secondly, some youngsters who lack knowledge during the work, they should keep modest and patient attitude to interact with senior people and gain some experience and useful tips from them. In addition, searching some free courses on the social media to learn the latest information and promote professional knowledge in order to enhance work efficiency. With these methods, people can have more spare time to enjoy personal life and less work overtime. In conclusion, heavy workload and poor personal ability are the main reasons to cause people cannot reach the balance between work and personal life. People can enhance personal ability and access group work to gain more free time and enjoy their off-hours.