Some people say that E book and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspapers and magazines. Do you agree or disagree?

Advancements in technology enhance knowledge and information through e- newspapers and e- books. New generations like gen z and Millennials are more dependent on new technology and the ways they adopt this it seems like in the near future the demand for printed books and newspapers will be fallen but not completely eliminate the hardcopies due to some reasons which I am going to discuss. On the one hand, online newspapers and books are a quick source of publication for their publisher and are widely accessible to their readers via the internet at the touch of a button. Moreover, the online publication also saves the cost of production as papers weren’t used. Whereas most newspapers and books are offered free of cost and some with a minimum subscription fee. For instance, if one person subscribes online e-library has access to a variety of books rather than a person who purchases one book from a bookstore. As a consequence, many of book and newspaper readers choose online websites over printed versions which will result in the elimination of printed books. From another perspective, using gadgets for reading continuously causes health issues. Therefore, people are using screen-protected glasses which cost them additionally. In addition, people who are not aware of using new technological devices face problems when books and newspapers will completely be digitalized. However, this digitalization also vanished old-fashioned people’s efforts to save the nostalgia for reading printed books. In conclusion, it has been noted that digital books and newspapers increase dramatically but they will not fully eradicate printed ones completely because of many hassles associated with them.