In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smart phone, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas knowledge and experience, and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. Write at least 250 words.

Recently, working at home has become a more and more popular way for workers. It is a strongly argued topic that many people have their own opinion on this actuality. In this essay, I will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of this work way. To begin with, some people that need to drive to work can save some cost on petrol, if they work at home. Furthermore, for others, people who need to take public transportation also can decrease their costs on the road. For example, lots of people always go to the workplace by train or bus, however, these transports are not free. Consequently, the biggest advantage of working at home would be more economical than going to the workplace. Other significant benefits of working from home can reduce accidents. For instance, people who drive to work, have a higher chance to have a car accident compared with people who work at home. In addition, employees who work from home are able to begin working on time, because they might not have traffic congestion which leads them to be late. For some people that need to take the bus or train, it is possible that the bus or train will delay, which leads to being late for work. What’s more, working from home can efficiently decline exhaust pollution, because the number of carbon dioxide will decrease. As a result, air quality has really made an improvement in urban. Whilst, people work at home also have disadvantages. The biggest drawback of this is that people lack face-to-face communication. People always through the internet have a discussion at home. For example, workers usually have online meetings. But people always won’t have a clear understanding of these topics at work. In contrast, face-to-face communication is the better way. Furthermore, for some workers, they won’t concentrate on their jobs. There are too many distractions at home. For example, some workers still sleep or play games during their time off work. Consequently, some people work from home due to low efficiency. In conclusion, as can be seen from the points made in this essay, working from home have aspects of positive and negative. In my opinion, workers can find a balance between work at home and the office. Take advantage of time.