The government should pay for the college fees for everyone who wants to study at the University. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

There is a hot debate about whether everyone's tuition in college should be paid by the government. Although it will increase the population's education level if our government paid for us, it will become a burden and have more side effects. If governments pay the tuition, students might not work hard like before. People will seldom cherish something they get them free,especially students who have not experienced a lot of hard times in their life. If the governments help with the tuition part, students might take it for granted and then they stop studying harder than the students now who mostly get the tuition from their parents and they know how much work their parents do in order to pay the money for them. This is also a kind of waste of resources such as teachers' time and energy with a bunch of careless students. Other parts which need governments to invest money in will be influenced. Governments ' revenue is limited. If the government put greater money into paying college students ' tuition, they have to reduce the fund from establishing other facilities such as repairing roads. As a result, more people can not share the interests they should have despite paying the same amount of taxes. To sum up, from a long-term view, it is not a good idea that governments pay money to students. Students might lose motivation to study. Individuals can not have the same benefits from governments as before. In my opinion, it is pointless that governments pay the tuition for college students.