Technology has more positive than negative effects on our relationships with other people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, most people are using technology for everything, and it is often argued that technology has more pros than cons in people's relationships. This advancement has made the world even smaller, although it may cause a solitary person. I agree that technology has more positive than negative impacts in terms of keeping people connected whatever the distance between them and easier making friends around the world. Firstly, technology provides communication among people, so distance is not a problem anymore. People can keep in touch with their family, friends, and even partner when they are separated far. For instance, someone lives on the other side of the world, and he is able to communicate with his family by a video call. Whereas before this advancement people are difficult to see other people who are in another place. Therefore, technology plays an important role in relations. Secondly, as people know, it is easy to make friends with people around the world now. There is no wall between communities. For example, these days people are using social media, they use this platform for making friends and it is working. Indian people are able to make friends with Australians, and otherwise. While people used to be not able to make friends with other people who are in other countries. Thus, technology helps humans to make friends from every country as well. In conclusion, I believe that technology has improved the connection between family members and friends, so it has more positive than negative effects.