One of the most important issue facing the world today is a shortage of food and some think genetically modified foods are a possible solution. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believed that eating genetically modified foods is the best solution for a big issue which is a shortage of food. I totally agree with this opinion for several reasons. Genetically modified foods are a good idea as a solution to today's problem which is food shortages. Because nowadays the population is increasing day by day. Furthermore, some areas do not have any food resources and this causes a serious issue that foods shortage. These days, China and African countries have really difficult situations, they do not have enough food resources. We should provide people with food. If we can not find a solution, our population will die. For this reason, nowadays the best decision is to produce genetically modified foods. This way we will provide people with food and save them. In addition, genetically modified foods can be a solution to one of the serious problems of a shortage of food. As genetically modified foods have a lot of calories, they are useful for humans. Genetically modified foods give more energy than simple foods. For example, simple one egg has 21 calories but one genetically modified egg has twice more than it. Their calorie content and usefulness also have a positive effect on human health. Moreover, this type of food is very tasty. So, these foods are cheaper and it really good for poor people. For example, some people do not have enough to afford food, especially in undeveloped countries and remote areas and genetically modified food's cheapness is much better for them. In conclusion, I think when food shortage is a huge problem, genetically modified foods are really the best solution.