With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people. Some people think that GM food offers a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hunger nodus and the availability of foodstuff have become an international problem. People have different solutions to the hunger issue. Some think that GM food is the best solution. I partly agree with this statement. This essay will explain the reasons for my opinion. I completely agree that providing a large number of food for all humans is an important matter. The availability is decreasing and it may be a global issue. Numerous people can not provide or arrange food for themselves and their families. The food is necessary for humans and without it, they can not live. People who can not furnish food will suffer from hunger and they will die. The food brings and provides energy to people so that they could work. The low opportunity of food can cause violence and wars between countries. For these,reasons I believe feeding a nation is very important. However, I completely disagree that GM food is a valuable quick fix. In fact, I think it is the last solution people should consider attempting. The main reason for declining this idea is because it needs more research, Also the significant detrimental impact that comes with eating GM food. GM food could cause different diseases such as mad cow and tumours. Furthermore, it may cause cancer which is a disease without a cure. GM food may reduce the effect of drugs and antibiotics. Undoubtedly, GM food causes allergies or increases the allergy for many individuals who previously had it. Therefore due to all of these important reasons, it makes GM food is negative. In,conclusion it is clear to see that the necessity of food is very essential. However, GM food is not a great answer thus far.