Some people believe that in the future, environmental problems will mean that we are unable to live on this planet. In order to survive, the human species will need to find another planet that can support life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Planet earth has been a place to live for human species. However, throughout our lives, it can not be denied that we, ourselves, has been damaging the planet by our own behaviour and this leads to environmental problems. Some people said that we need to find other planet in order to live, considering how damaged the earth is now. The following essay will share my thoughts on why I disagree with the notion. Firstly, we need to consider the cost of research on the new planet that will be potential for our future. There must be considerable amount of money that the government will spend on this. There are plenty of issues that are paramount to be taken care of first. For instance, the education system, family in poverty, social discrepancy, infrastructure, and other developments. Secondly, there are still enormous activities that we can do to reduce the environmental problems. Vast majority of people nowadays have communities that build awareness on this issue. Such as, plant trees, reuse and recycle stuff, no more straws, no more plastic bags, and other activities. Truthfully, these activities are simple and convenient to do. Admittedly, this will not help to ease the problems in a fastest way, however, we need to start from little things that will gradually impact the bigger issue. Governments should take action as well by creating more strict regulations in keeping the environment safe. In conclusion, we can not deny that our planet earth is starting to damaged. We do not need to move to other planets, nevertheless, this is our task to maintain and reduce the problems here. Governments should act towards this problem as well.