Teenagers should never be put in prison with adults no matter how serious their crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that teenagers must be imprisoned with adult criminals no matter what crime they have committed. I completely disagree with this point of view because teenagers have low emotional capacity and their attitudes are still developing. Juvenile criminals should not be in prison with adults because it could affect their mental health. Teens who committed a crime, are not mentally stable and imprisonment can make their mental well-being worse than before. Additionally, adult criminals can likely abuse young criminals. For instance, they can be molested and harassed by older criminals because of these situations, they could develop depression and traumas that could lead to suicide. The isolation and loneliness of imprisonment could be harsh for any person and especially for a child or teen. Furthermore, it is typically known that teenagers are immature and impulsive because their brains have not matured yet and they have poor decision-making. Their understanding of the world is not yet broad like an adult's. Parents and teachers must be able to find ways to curb their bad behaviours and thoughts in order for them to transition well and be good members of society. For example, teenagers who bully their classmates should be disciplined immediately because the bullying itself not only has bad effects on the bullied child but also on the bullies. This detrimental attitude could grow with them and it might even cause more harm for themselves. In conclusion, despite how serious the crimes are, I completely disagree that a teenager must be put with older criminals because they are mentally immature and their behaviours are still underdeveloped.