Parents are delaying childbirth nowadays than in the older days. Why is this? Do the advantages of late childbirth outweigh the disadvantages?

As the world is advancing rapidly, and everyone is busy establishing their careers, and with both partners doing jobs, people now prefer to delay planning kids than they used to in the past. This essay will discuss in detail the benefits and drawbacks of having this change in society both socially and medically. On the one hand, planning not to have children early on in the marriage has a number of benefits. For instance, people now prefer to get married early so that they have a chance and enough time to know and understand each other before starting a family. Additionally, they can take this time to excel in their profession and travel around the world. In other words, it is essential to have a strong bonding between a couple and a strong financial base before taking the decision of extending a family. On the other hand, where postponing having a child gives you social liberty, but delaying it beyond a certain age have medical drawbacks. For example, it is reported that the fertility rate, after the age of thirty, decreases by three percent every year. This is the reason people trying to conceive in their late thirties face multiple issues with conception and miscarriages. As a result, it further postpones the pregnancies. In conclusion, in my opinion, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits of delaying the idea of having kids because the medical reasons are alarming and might cause infertility.It is better to have kids on time than having to go through mind presting decisions later in life.