Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought over the world. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Nowadays, there are have been an ever-increasing trend that people wasted more and more food in almost countries. This essay will discuss a few causes of these issues along with the solutions that could be adopted to solve this problem. There are two reasons why food is being wasted. Firstly, in developed countries, technological advances in agriculture, as well as food processing and distribution, as well as food processing and distribution mean that meal is becoming plentiful and cheap. As a result, citizens often do not appreciate the true value of meals and buy more than they need without much thought. Secondly, consumers are failing to make a detailed plan of what they are going to buy before they go shopping. Consequently, their shopping carts are often full of products which they might never use Some effective measures can be implemented to combat food waste. The first solution is that people should develop a habit of making a detailed shopping list of food and ingredients that they really need. This would help consumers to have time to decide wisely what food items should be bought, and stop them from buying more meals than they can possibly eat before it goes bad. The second solution is that government can develop some action plans to increase public awareness, which can help begin to shift habits and mindsets surrounding the value and consumption of food. In conclusion, plenty and cheap food and poor meal planning are two primary reasons contributing to the huge amount of food wasted these days. To tackles this issue, residents should make a detailed meal plan and the government should launch some campaign.