Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Nowadays, some people believe that dangerous sports should be banned, while other people argue that citizens have the freedom to choose sports to play or participate. This essay will discuss both views as well as state my support for the latter view. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why governments should ban dangerous sports. Firstly, these sports could their players at a higher risk of injury or even death. Because a small technical error could cost the player their lives. For example, according to BBC, a thousand people have died due to taking part in extreme sports such as base jumping, and bull riding. Secondly, these days, there is a wide range of enjoyable and less risky pastimes which could replace these sports. More specifically, players can choose swimming or running, which are not only easy to play, but also bring a lot of fun and improve their health. On the other hand, other people believe that extreme sports should be freedom to participate in. The first reason is that it can solve unemployment issues. This means that several people have a talent for dangerous sports. Avoiding banning these sports could help them create better employment opportunities not only for them, but only relating industries like advertising. The second one is that extreme sports provide the players with lessons and experiences and skills that they could not learn from other activities. It is the difficulties and challenges of these sports that push people to their limits and teach them valuable lessons of bravery and commitment. In conclusion, despite the higher risk of injury, I believe that citizens should have the freedom to participate in dangerous sports, due to providing more skills and even employment for players.