Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays some people argue that in this era, people are more relying on each other while other people thought that we are self-sufficient ever than before. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my opinion in further. On the one hand, it is true that people are depending on their family or close ones. Because living cost has increased dramatically these days, for this reason, parents tend to help to youngsters buying accommodation or getting mortgage which they may find hard. For instance, In Ireland, average house cost is approximately more than 300,000 euro which is high amount for fresh graduate or new workers. Another reason of dependence is technological rocketing development in these days. To put it another way, elderly people can not keep up with fast technology blooming same as adults and teenagers. As a consequence, they rely on their children and grandchildren. On the other hand, there is also another three reason we are independent in the whole historical time. First of all, globalization is spreading more and more, as a result, young adults tend to study in another country, which is more suitable for career, compared to local universities. It will help them grow as a self-reliable person in future. In the second place, technology makes us can work alone and also from any part of the world, moreover, technological gadgets are helping to us to not count on others do house jobs, such as washing machine, dishwasher and electric vacuum. Lastly, human beings have smaller family circle compared to the other centuries, which is lowering number of people who can depend on to them. To sum up, there is points we can see that now humankind is much more relying on others, whilst, from my point of view, we are definitely self- sufficient all the more.