In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages

Nowadays, as technology progress has occurred in the domain of the internet allowing people to make purchases by mobile apps, the trend become popular in many nations. Earlier every payment was executed by hand-to-hand method, but now there are mobile applications which simplify the process. This essay will discuss how the merits of this trend outweigh the demerits. On one hand, there are many advantages of such a procedure. Firstly, it is highly efficient and saves time for consumers. Seeing the entire catalogue of goods at a once, a wide range of choices and receiving the needed thing in one click make the cellphone apps convenient, whereas it is inconvenient to visit stores which are specialized in one kind of product. Moreover, as online shopping is completed with digital money, it reduces the circulation of cash which leads to the spread of infectious diseases. For example, during the coronavirus pandemic, cellphone apps become the main instrument of buying daily groceries and they helped humans to win against the virus by decreasing the sickness rate. On the other hand, despite the several merits that the mobile provides, it has some demerits too. First of all, seeing the product is not available for clients before purchasing. Consequently, there is a high risk of getting irrelevant or broken goods. Furthermore, it created a new wave of scammers who rips off consumers by charging them without sending the produce. To sum up, I opine that there are more advantages than disadvantages of mobile programs while paying for things as discussed in the aforementioned statements. The development has made life easier and brought the finish line of the pandemic closer. By strengthening the law for offences, the disadvantages can be reduced.