Countries spends large amount of money on sports competions.Do you think the advantades outweight the disadvantages.

There's always a high controversy whenever a nation releases its annual budget. People have often seen arguing on the topic of whether the governments should spend on sports competitions or not. Some believe there can be other crucial concern in a society that needs utmost attention and the rulers should take care of those matters on priority. However, I found myself agreeing with the latter standpoint and in my,opinion unnecessary disbursing of local funds on sports should be avoided to take care of affairs like medical facilities, pensions or infrastructural development projects. To begin with, there should be a quota for every section be it sports, education, medicine or developing infrastructure. The excessive pay-out to only one part is not justifiable as in every country we have seen only one out of other sports is being given importance and issues like unemployment and illiteracy etc are being ignored. When youth don't have facilities to get basic education how can their skills like that of sports be polished? Moreover, schooling is the foundation stage, rather than investing hugely in games basic education should be on the priority list. Secondly, when people don't have enough to feed their families how can they be able to pay tickets for to watch sports at the stadium? So, another important issue is to develop employment opportunities for the youth so they can be able to spend on their leisure activities. No doubt, outdoor games should be encouraged by the government but excess of everything is wrong. To illustrate, every year Indian investors invest in millions on Indian Premier League which is widely popular, that extravagant expense is not necessary when India has a lot of other social affairs to deal with. To conclude, I can reaffirm that a large amount of money on sports competitions is unnecessary and should be limited and other concerns should be equally looked for.