The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Social media can be useful and harmful at the same time by us. Nowadays everyone uses social media but some people use it in a bad way. By spending time on social media than In real life. First of all, I totally prefer to contact my community face-to-face for several reasons. First, speaking In real life made our relationships better. Second, spending time with friends face to face lets us know and feel real emotions. For example, when I hung out with my best friend we laughed all the time together and social media can not give us that moment. On the other hand, social media have many advantages. It keeps society in touch. Moreover, all people share their good moments and news on Facebook or Twitter. Another thing, it makes the world small. For instance, last year I travelled abroad to study so,so I was called my family every day by Messenger, In that,case I did not feel like I am alone any time. Finally, we should not forget that moment during Viros Corona we were nothing without social media. There are some disadvantages, In my,opinion if we depend on social media for contact we will become lazy. In conclusion, we decide if social media is good or bad by seeing its effects on our life. If the Internet takes hours from our time and makes us lazy I totally agree the disadvantages outweigh the benefits. But if we have a balanced life between social media and the real world it is an acceptable and great invention.