It is better for students to know how to solve problems they will deal with in their future life. Other believe students should learn how to find undiscovered problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People are required to tackle more mysterious and complicated problems due to a fast-changing society in the modern world. Some educationalists suggest the ability to solve unknown problems is critical while others regard finding undiscovered problems as more significant. I personally support the former view for the following reasons. On one hand, it is an immediate need to find solutions to a number of unfamiliar issues that our ancestors have not faced before. For example, the global temperature rises at an accelerating speed, which leads to the sudden extinction of wild creatures. Therefore, more progress should be made in technology to reduce the amount of gas emitted from vehicles, the major culprit of global warming. This can be achieved by replacing gas cars with new electric cars. Finding effective solutions to prevent such emergent situations is essential to promote peace and prosperity in the future. On the other hand, modern people are also responsible for finding problems whose solutions have not been discovered yet. Although the public fund should be more effectively invested to realize certain solutions to already assumed problems, scientists should take an active approach to discover mysteries in future. For instance, further study is conducted to examine the possibility of the existence of other creatures outside the Earth. In other words, such an effort to discover new problems makes people better prepared for unimaginable disasters. In conclusion, investments and studies to find unknown problems are essential in the fast-changing world. However, finding practical solutions for future problems is more emergent to protect the lives of people living today and future.