Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the most important target for governments is the economic sector, while citizens think other sectors have to be in the same order as the economy. In my opinion, other sectors besides the economy are most important because economic progress is the result of other progress, for,example education and health sector. First of all, education is foremost before others. All developed countries are ranked by income per capita and the higher GDP, the more developed that country. Increasing GDP means people must have high-quality educational backgrounds because education can grow the mindset of people. For instance, America is a powerful state in economic growth due to many business activities. The activities are held by a successful businessman who graduates from a prestigious school. It means education is a subtle sector that affects the economic sector. Secondly, a health field which accounts for a better life and long living is a type of progress that also handle an economic field. A better hospital has rare and suitable equipment that can recover people quickly. For instance, if expert labour gets sick and needs to be hospitalized, the company will lose for a moment because the one who knows to handle the special task is not working due to sickness. If the hospital does not have proper medicine, it can defer that company and result in the economic sector, but if the hospital has good quality equipment and medicine, the labour can recover quickly and go to work again. To sum up, other sectors are important as same as the economic field. Economic growth is actually the result of better education, health, and others. Education can make better knowledge for people to increase the economy, while health can recover people quickly to avoid turnover for employee