In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays people are fond of visiting shopping plazas. But this fondness of folks has led all the corner stalls close. Because of this, the inflation rate in the cities is increasing. And people have to pay more over there for a good as compared to small shops. This essay will provide its own opinion on it that why it has negative growth. Due to this movement of the public towards the big shopping centres, all small shops are getting close which is developing a negative effect on society. Because of this, the inflation rate is increasing day by day and individuals are facing many difficulties. As an example, at the University of Japan, some professors did research on increasing poverty in many cities and they found"The closing of local shops is the biggest cause of high poverty rate". Overall, this increasing poverty causes difficulty in the survival of many human beings. On the other hand, shoppers also find difficulty in purchasing things from big markets. Because rates of goods are quite high as compared to small stores. In addition, it consumes much time to travel.As an example, according to a recent poll, in big shopping plazas prices of accessories and clothes are very high, because they are charging their large outlet expenses from us. In sum, due to these reasons, stalls are far better than big outlets. In conclusion, the closing of all corner markets is affecting badly to the folks of the country because the percentage of inflation is increasing day by day. And it is also proving to be unbeneficial for those shoppers who buy items from large markets because they are facing high prices there. In my opinion, this shut downing of small outlets is playing a negative role in many countries. People should play a vital role in overcoming these problems.