It is suggested that primary children should learn how to grow vegetables and keep animals. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people believe that the offspring should take care of plants and animals. The essay attempts to shed light on both the merits and demerits of this suggestion prior to concluding that the former is more significant. On the one hand, the option to help children get close to a natural environment such as growing vegetables and keeping animals is disadvantageous to some extent. The main shortcoming is that this choice could cause a serious mistake with children who have a weak health situation and have been easily diseases from animal-related sources. For example, babies may have asthma if they come into close contact with cats in their house. In addition, joining to plant trees can get potential dangers from outside activities. For example, some students at an elementary school in Vietnam fainted and needed medical support when growing an eagle tree campaign at the end of the summer semester because of the prolonged hot climate in this country. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that planting vegetables and raising creatures should be learned in elementary education. First and foremost, the above suggestion could help offspring gain new pieces of knowledge and skills which are not learned in schools as well as understanding the surrounding natural world and local animals, thereby, they have more understanding and love for their habitat, as well as the close pets such as dogs, cats, and livestock. Furthermore, contact with plants and pets helps children improve their health, and strengthen their resistance instead of staying at home or at educational institutions for many hours a day. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that coming into contact with plants and creatures could have some downsides, I would contend that the upsides which it offers are significantly more noteworthy.