It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Seldom does the press pay attention to those middle-aged business owners as they are not categorized as geniuses like those who succeed at a relatively young age. Some career coaches might even claim that it's better to decide on one's expertise at an early age instead of risking its career by switching jobs or professions. However, I personally believe that the merits of stepping out of the comfort zone can override the demerits and in the following essay, I would elaborate on the reasons. To begin with, venturing upon switching jobs can sometimes enhance salary levels or provide greater opportunities for higher social status. For example, I used to work as a customer service engineer but gradually I found the payment hit the ceiling and was relatively low compared to other occupations in the computer industries. Therefore, I quit my job and transferred to another role as a software engineer, which elevate my remuneration and life quality as a whole. In other words, changing expertise can help employees obtain better financial status. Furthermore, as an old idiom says, no pain no gain. Sailing out to an unknown area empowers the sailors to find out their passions. For instance, J.K. Rowling, the author of Harry Potter, used to struggle with changing her major in college. She was forced to choose a subject that she was not interested in by her parents. If she did not hazard a switch to literacy, rectifying her previous choice timely, she might not be able to complete the epic novels and succeed afterwards. In conclusion, taking risks can not only help decision-makers climb up their career ladders but also provide a chance for them to develop their potential. Even though there can be many difficulties before making such moves, I believe it will be worth it in the end.