Task 2 Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

Starting from primary education to post-secondary education, students get involved in theoretical skills rather than practical skills. This fact is due to the systematic standards of the education service provided by the government. Indeed, during the learning,process students learn methods, lessons, and theories on paper, or they just do some research and then get into assessments. For example, while studying science, teachers only focus on giving the lessons, explaining the experiments orally, or giving the details on a piece of paper. This kind of learning is not really effective so the students need to do and see the results of those experiments in reality not only virtually. However, some of the practical skills are quite dangerous at an early age, so they must only learn theoretically, but would be better if primary schools could provide enough technology to get the students involved in the experiments such as virtual reality, which gives them the sensation of a real world. To sum,up, learning practical skills is the best way to acquire the idea or the issue being taught. Such as making practical surgeries for medical students is far way better than learning from pictures or documents in which each student uses his or her imagination to shape the surgery. To conclude, I really agree with the fact that our schools today are using much more time on learning skills instead of focusing on practical skills which are not relevant nowadays. Schools must provide developed materials to increase the opportunities to learn practically.