Is it better to buy just a few expensive clothes, rather than lots of cheaper clothes? Do you agree or disagree?

Due to the development of technology in clothing factories, modern people are now able to purchase clothes at relatively lower prices compared to the past. However, I firmly believe that buying a few good quality clothes is a much better decision, even though it is required spending a lot of money. This essay will discuss why I support this idea. To begin with, It is beneficial for people in the long term since great garments that are made out of expensive materials will last longer. In fact, people who are used to wearing clothes from the fast-fashion brand are more tend to spend a lot of money on fashion. The recent research about today's fashion trend is well-attested that the majority of people who have experience using cheap clothing line end up buying clothes more often because clothes are damaged too soon. Therefore, it will be better to put in more investments when you are shopping. In addition, it is also a great way to preserve our nature. It is undeniable that contemporary society is facing difficulty to handle an enormous amount of clothing waste. Furthermore, these days clothes are harder to decompose in a natural state since a lot of clothing factories are using artificial resources to create these garments, which is very harmful to the Earth. For instance, many conservationists try to own a small number of clothes using eco-friendly fabrics such as linen, to pursue a sustainable lifestyle. In a nutshell, owning a small amount of pricy clothes is a wiser decision for individual finance and the environment. That’s why I think more people need to consider this lifestyle.